First swim of 2011

Its mid-January and probably about time I started to think about beginning the process of getting back into swim shape. I’m going to train with a new club team this year and so far it is just fine. It was interesting to show up and see a variety of people I know from both the swimming and triathlon worlds. Mostly I’m going because my good buddy CJ swims there and we like to do social kick together. Social kick, if you didn’t know, is the key to success in swimming and life.

Biking and running have both been going well the last few weeks. I’m just starting to feel like an athlete again after a solid month of couch time.

Also my final semester of grad school has started. I’m hoping to learn some stuff about things related to sports.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

