Merry Christmas

It is Christmas Eve and the president and sole member of my fan club, Steve Brandes, requested a blog for Christmas. Merry Christmas Steve!

Here are some important things to know:

-Gear West Bike is open 10-2 today if you haven’t gotten me a present yet. You should probably hurry on that one. If you don’t know exactly what to get me a gift card is always safe, otherwise a QR CD.01 is a reasonable option.

-We have a friend living in our basement. I had my reservations since she is a former Canadian and Wisconsinite. If you know me at all you know I have strong opinions about those two groups of people. So far she has defied the stereotypes and is a good, clean, hard working person. She is a good fit because she and I have the same haircut and she and my girlfriend are both nurses who work the 3-11 shift. The only downside is I’m outnumbered as the only man in the house so I lose all the house votes.

-I am coaching Mondays and Fridays at Genesis Aquatics. Scott Tripps has built a great masters program with consistently solid workouts and a fun group of people. It is impressive to see his energy and focus on deck, the guy can keep track of 5 lanes of different intervals and also know everyone’s times as they come in! My brain can’t cope with that many different numbers. I coach the 5:30 and 6:30 practices then jump in for the 7:30 practice.

-Training is going well. This is week 7 for 2013, no time like the present to get faster. 2012 was not the season I hoped for so I’m pretty fired up for 2013. As soon as Rev3 publishes their 2013 pro series I’ll be able to figure out my race schedule.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas

  1. codystadler says:

    I’m more than a little hurt that I haven’t been recognized as a member of your fan club. This cuts deep my friend, very deep.

Leave a Reply

