That Time I Raced Nationals in Cathy’s Suit

It is a slow news day here so this is a flashback to 2009. I drove with the MJET team to Tuscaloosa Alabama for USAT age group nationals. At about 3 in the morning I awoke in the van and remembered my race suit was still hanging to dry in my basement. Fiddlesticks. I figured I’d buy a pair of tri shorts at the expo and call it good enough. However, Cathy Yndestad was also racing and she had an extra suit with her. I am very grateful she loaned me her extra and also glad Kerry was there to get photographic evidence. Thanks Yndestads!

AGNats3

Twins! Plus we both got third

AGNats2

Someone who knows the Yndestads but not me was caught off guard to see that name go by on a male butt

AGNats1

Is it weird that my haunches fit better in women’s apparel?

AGNats4

I rode the fastest bike split just in case anyone tried to get fresh with me about the crossdressing.

Carry on with your regularly scheduled winter activities.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

