Peace Coffee Caffeine Update

You’ve been reading about my relationship with Peace Coffee for weeks now. You want to know WHAT’S IN IT FOR ME? 

Well if you’re racing this weekend, there is Peace Coffee coming your way! I bruised my heel last weekend falling off my bike so I’m not racing. I have a network of distributors racing at Final Stretch’s Liberty Triathlon and Trinona. They will be sponsoring people left and right at these races. What do you have to do? Smile and have a great race. These highly-trained coffee distributors will come to you. I cannot reveal the names of my distributors right now because I don’t want them swamped on race day with avid blog-readers demanding coffee. Just know that Ross and Heather and Steve oops I mean my distributors will be out there looking for you.

I’m currently sipping on the new Breakaway Blend. Thankfully I’ve got an appropriate mug. I will let you know how it affects my cycling performance.

ImageImage

 

Finally, my Best Friend Forever For Now Steve Stenzel is having a showdown at the Trinona Time Trial on Saturday. He was called out by Dave Schutz who founded Trinona. Dave has a real bad attitude and has said some real mean things to Steve about the race. I can’t believe bullying like this still happens in this day and age. Steve is such a great lil fella and Dave is being such jerk. Sports should be about camaraderie and competition and respect. Steve and I have always believed this. Dave is bringing trash talk and drama and salty language into our sport and these things just don’t belong. Far be it from me to speak ill of anyone, even a potty-mouthed slowpoke punk like Dave. Anyways, lets all root for Steve to win the challenge and prove that nice lil guys can sometimes do well at sports. I am prepared to present the winner of the challenge between Steve and Dave a bag of Breakaway Blend. I am also prepared to present the loser a bag of Twin Cities Blend to smooth out any hurt feelings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

